Administration 717-652-4841
Codes 717-540-6080
Parks & Recreation 717-724-0083
Public Works 717-724-0334
Water & Sewer Authority 717-540-0124
Zoning & Planning 717-540-6075
Fax 717-652-8158

Board of Supervisors

Board of Supervisors

Established in 1842, the West Hanover Township Board of Supervisors is the elected governing body of the Township.  Based on population, West Hanover Township is classified as a Second Class Township under PA local government statutes.  In Pennsylvania, all Townships of the Second Class are governed and supervised by an elected Board of Supervisors.  In accordance with the PA Second Class Township Code (the law the governs the activities of Townships), the West Hanover Township Board of Supervisors is charged with the general governance of the Township and the execution of legislation, executive and administrative powers in order to ensure the sound fiscal management of the Township and to secure the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of the community.

The West Hanover Township Board of Supervisors has five (5) members who are elected at large by Township voters.  Each member of the Board of Supervisors is elected for a term of six (6) years.
Board Members and Officers

Mr. Adam Klein - Chair
Donald Steinmeier - Secretary/Treasurer
Harold Harman
Mrs. Gloria Zimmerman - Vice Chairman
Jon Yost, Yost & Davidson - Township Solicitor
Albert T. Brulo, P. E., HRG Engineering -
Township Engineer
Steven Kurtz

Meeting Times

First & Third Mondays each month, 7:00 PM
Workshops second Monday, 6:00 PM (as needed)